Friday Reads

Posted on

So, with the upcoming holiday, I’m heading to my parent’s home. It’s four and a half hours away on a good day and I’m not really expecting to be able to film, but here’s an update nonetheless.

What I’ve read last week:

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Songs of the Earth and Trinity Rising by Elspeth Cooper.
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon
Dark Eden by Chris Beckett

Upcoming Reads:

Dune by Frank Herbert

I’m about half way through Jonathan Safran Foer’s Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close and it’s pretty great so far. I’ll probably be done reading it by the end of the weekend and will update with a full review at that point, but WOW!

I’m about fifty pages into Dune by Frank Herbert. I’m really looking forward to dedicating some time to this bad boy. It’s not as long as some other books I’ve read this past month and a half, but it’s dense.

After these two are finished, I’m hoping to read the most recent of Elspeth Cooper’s Wild Hunt quartet. I recieved these three from Worlds Without End in a giveaway and I’d like to finish it while the other two are fresh in my head.

What about you? Reading anything good?

Leave a comment